Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Indie Top 10 Bestsellers

1.Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins (Random House) 
2.The Narrow Road to the Deep North, Richard Flanagan (Random House)
3.We are All Completely Beside Ourselves, Karen Joy Fowler (Profile Books)
4.The Brain's Way of Healing, Norman Doidge (Scribe) 
5.The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion (Text Publishing)
6.Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found, Cheryl Strayed (Grove Atlantic Ltd)
7.Paul Keating: The Biography, David Day (HarperCollins) 
8.To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee (Random House) 
9.The First Bad Man, Miranda July (Canongate Books) 
10.Plenty More, Yotam Ottolenghi (Random House)  
Source: Nielsen BookScan W/E 14/2

Email Address

Indie Book Award

THE INDIE BOOK AWARDS 2015 SHORTLIST HAS BEEN ANNOUNCED (29 JANUARY 2015) - see official press release HERE.

The Indie Book Awards celebrate the best Australian books for a calendar year as chosen by Australian Independent Booksellers, members of Leading Edge Books.

The winners  in each of the categories of Fiction, Non-fiction, Children’s & YA and Debut Fiction, as well as the overall ‘Book of the Year’ winner will be announced on the evening of 25 March 2015 in Sydney.

The Indie Book Awards provide multi-layered opportunities for Leading Edge independent booksellers and Australian publishers to support an initiative with significant positive sales and publicity potential. It provides booksellers with an opportunity to promote their point of difference as an Australian Independent Bookseller, who supports Australian authors and publishers and can give informed recommendations and advice to their customers. It also provide local publishers with an opportunity to actively promote sales of both category-based and overall Australian Independent Bookseller ‘Book of the Year’ winner.

Since its inception six years ago, the Indie Awards have chosen Breath by Tim Winton, The Happiest Refugee by Anh Do, Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey,  All That I Am by Anna Funder, The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman and most significantly in 2014 the Man Booker prize winning The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan.


All materials © 2009 Australian Independent Book Seller. Powered by Leading Edge Group Limited.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions