Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Ruin

The Ruin

by Dervla McTiernan

Cormac Reilly is about to re-open the case it took her 20 years to forget

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
February 2018

Cormac Reilly is about to reopen the case that took him twenty years to forget ... The stunning debut novel from your new favourite crime writer. Responding to a call that took him to a decrepit country house, young Garda Cormac Reilly found two silent, neglected children - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lay dead upstairs. Since then Cormac's had twenty high-flying years working as a detective in Dublin, and he's come back to Galway for reasons of his own. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him. What ties a recent suicide to that death from so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust? This unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Tana French and Jane Harper.

Other titles you should consider ...

Man At The Window

Robert Jeffreys

The Au Pair

Emma Rous

The First Lady

James Patterson

Not all products are available in all stores.