Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Completely Normal (and Other Lies)

Completely Normal (and Other Lies)

by Biffy James

Shortlisted for the Ampersand Prize, "Completely Normal (and other lies)" is a gripping contemporary YA novel that's as witty and sarcastic as it is tender and moving. With its insightful explorations of love, grief, mental health and friendship, it's perfect for fans of John Green, Krystal Sutherland and Sally Rooney.

Format
PB
Category
Children
Publisher
Hardie Grant Books
Publish Date
July 2022

Love has rules. So does grief. And Stella Wilde's about to break them all. Stella Wilde is secretly in love with the hottest guy in school, Isaac Calder. He seems to love her back, but there's a problem - he already has a girlfriend, the gorgeous Grace Reyes. When Isaac is killed in a car accident, the entire school is turned upside down with grief. And while Grace can mourn publicly, Stella has to hide her feelings to stop people from finding out about her and Isaac being more than friends. But how long can Stella keep lying - to herself and everyone else? And when the truth finally comes out, how will it affect her newfound friendship with Grace?

Other titles you should consider ...

Last Gladiator: Rise of the Mythix, Book 5

Anh Do, illustrated by Marcelo Baez

Flipper and Finnegan

Sophie Cunningham, illustrated by Anil Tortop

Ninni Yabini

Cheryl Kickett-Tucker

The Amazing Night Sky Atlas

Lonely Planet Kids

Not all products are available in all stores.