Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Nevertell

Nevertell

by Katharine Orton

A gorgeous, snowy adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for junior readers. A world of magic is only a whisper away…

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Walker Books
Publish Date
November 2019

Born in a Soviet prison camp, Lina has never seen the world outside until the night she escapes with her best friend, Bogdan. As the pair journey across a snowy wilderness, they are pursued by a vengeful sorceress and her pack of shadow wolves. The children will need every ounce of courage – and a whisper of magic – if they are to survive… Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle. Book Features: with gorgeous chapter illustrations by Rovina Cai, the illustrator of Patrick Ness' And the Ocean Was Our Sky. with the atmosphere of The Wolf Wilder, the fairy-tale magic of The House with Chicken Legs , and the adventure of Sky Song.

Other titles you should consider ...

A FLAIR for HAIR

Bilyana Di Costanzo Illustrator: Mauro Di Costanzo

Funny Bones

Edited by Kate Temple, Jol Temple and Oliver Phommavanh

The Painted Ponies

Alison Lester

Weapon

Lynette Noni

Not all products are available in all stores.