Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Book of Stolen Dreams

The Book of Stolen Dreams

by David Farr

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson.

Format
HB
Category
Children
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
February 2022

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson. Rachel and Robert live a grey, dreary life under the rule of cruel Charles Malstain. But when their librarian father enlists their help to steal a forbidden book, they are plunged into adventure. With their father captured, it is up to Rachel and Robert to uncover the secrets of the Book of Stolen Dreams and track down its mysteriously missing final page in order to save him. What they are not expecting is to discover a family of ghosts, a door to the dead and that the Book grants the power of immortality. But they will do anything to stop it falling into Malstain's hands - for if it does, he could rule for ever. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic. . .

Other titles you should consider ...

Last Gladiator: Rise of the Mythix, Book 5

Anh Do, illustrated by Marcelo Baez

Flipper and Finnegan

Sophie Cunningham, illustrated by Anil Tortop

Ninni Yabini

Cheryl Kickett-Tucker

The Amazing Night Sky Atlas

Lonely Planet Kids

Not all products are available in all stores.