Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Words We Keep

Words We Keep

by Erin Stewart

A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of friendship and art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl In Pieces and Jennifer Niven's All The Right Places.

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Publish Date
March 2022

It's been two months since the Night on the Bathroom Floor – when Lily found her sister, Alice, hurting herself. Now Alice is coming home after treatment and it's getting harder for Lily to outrun the compulsive thoughts she's having. Meeting Micah, a guy with a troubled past of his own, the pair embark on a poetry project that helps Lily to see that the words she's been holding back, desperately want to break through. But what will Micah think if he finds out who she really is?

Other titles you should consider ...

The Amazing Night Sky Atlas

Lonely Planet Kids

Mim and the Anxious Artist

Katrina Nannestad & Cheryl Orsini (Illus)

How Do You Say I Love You?

Ashleigh Barton & Martina Heiduczek (Illus)

Not all products are available in all stores.