Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Every Last Suspect

Every Last Suspect

by Nicola Moriarty

The gripping new thriller novel from the bestselling author of YOU NEED TO KNOW, for fans of Sally Hepworth, Nina Simon and Jessie Stephens

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
June 2024

Who killed Harriet? The unputdownable new thriller from the bestselling author of You Need to Know.

Complicated, driven, loving.

Manipulative, irresistible, monstrous.

Love or hate her, Harriet Osman is impossible to turn down. But someone in her life has finally snapped, leaving her face-down in a pool of her own blood. Harriet isn't one to die quietly though, and she is determined to reveal her killer before she goes.

Was it her devoted husband, Malek, with a violent past? Her best friend and lover, Victoria, with a deadly secret only Harriet knew? Or the new woman in her life, fellow school mum Karen? The one with an impeccable reputation ... or so she says.

Bullying, friendships and games (in and out of the bedroom) combine with envy, lust and revenge, creating a darkly twisted tale of drama and suspense where the question isn't who killed Harriet, but why did it take them so long to do it?

'Compelling ... With a strong narrative drive and a tightly wound plot, Every Last Suspect is Nicola Moriarty's best yet.' Books+Publishing

Praise for Nicola Moriarty:

'Nicola Moriarty has a gift for domestic drama, cracking pace, and skillful narrative timing' Sydney Morning Herald

'Moriarty builds tension expertly' The Australian

'A masterful plotter' Better Reading

Other titles you should consider ...

The Black Bird Oracle

Deborah Harkness

Long Island Compromise

Taffy Brodesser-Akner

The Glassmaker

Tracy Chevalier

This Is Why We Lied

Karin Slaughter

Not all products are available in all stores.