Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Looking For Eden

Looking For Eden

by Caroline Overington

The bestselling domestic crime thriller novel from the popular author of CUCKOO'S CRY, for fans of J.P Pomare, Christian White and Lisa Jewell

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
June 2024

The unputdownable new thriller from the bestselling author of The One Who Got Away

When a simple mix-up leaves their father Joe's estate to Eden, their long-absent mother, Clare and Aaron decide it's finally time to track Eden down. But it's been over thirty years since she left their remote outback mining town, and they've never heard from her again.

Aaron is dealing with a new marriage that's currently trapped in immigration limbo, and his teenage daughter Cady is clearly going through a personal crisis of her own. After decades away, Clare has flown home from New York for Joe's funeral, leaving her high-powered job and her not-quite-fiance behind for what she thinks will be a short trip.

Neither Aaron or Clare are prepared for a fight for their inheritance against the mother who abandoned them as children. As they dig through years of secrets and lies in their tiny community to uncover the truth about Eden and Joe, will they notice the more immediate danger that threatens their family?

Other titles you should consider ...

The Black Bird Oracle

Deborah Harkness

Long Island Compromise

Taffy Brodesser-Akner

The Glassmaker

Tracy Chevalier

This Is Why We Lied

Karin Slaughter

Not all products are available in all stores.