Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Sargasso

Sargasso

by George, Kathy

An empty house, a lonely shore, an enigmatic, brooding man-child waiting for her return ... a trip to the dark lands of Australian Gothic, for readers of Kate Morton and Hannah Richell.

Format
PB
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Harper Collins
Publish Date
February 2021

As a child, Hannah lived at Sargasso, the isolated beachside home designed by her father, a brilliant architect. A lonely, introverted child, she wanted no company but that of Flint, the enigmatic boy who no one else ever saw ... and who promised he would always look after her.Hannah's idyllic childhood at Sargasso ended in tragedy, but now as an adult she is back to renovate the house, which she has inherited from her grandmother. Her boyfriend Tristan visits regularly but then, amid a series of uncanny incidents, Flint reappears ... and as his possessiveness grows, Hannah's hold on the world begins to lapse. What is real and what is imaginary, or from beyond the grave?

Other titles you should consider ...

The Committed

Viet Thanh Nguyen

The Lamplighters

Emma Stonex

Other People's Houses

Kelli Hawkins

Not all products are available in all stores.