Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Revenge Club: the wickedly witty new novel from a million copy bestselling author

The Revenge Club: the wickedly witty new novel from a million copy bestselling author

by Kathy Lette

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Bloomsbury
Publish Date
February 2024

A subversive, irreverent revenge romp from the wickedly witty mind of Kathy Lette. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon and Dawn O'Porter.

Best friends Matilda, Penny, Cressida and Jo are approaching their sixties with flair until, one by one, their bubbles are burst. Matilda, a bestselling novelist, is dropped by her publisher; Penny is cut from her prime-time TV show in favour of her male co-host; Cressida's acting agent can only offer her female incontinence adverts and Jo... well Jo realised it's still a man's world a while ago.
Confronted by a society that believes they're all past their amuse-by dates, the friends vow to face their non-entity crises together. Each has been trampled on by men, so it's time for a little revenge. Let the games begin!

Other titles you should consider ...

Mania

Lionel Shriver

My Favourite Mistake

Marian Keyes

Caledonian Road

Andrew O'Hagan

The Familiar

Leigh Bardugo

Not all products are available in all stores.