Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

After the Flood

After the Flood

by Dave Warner

A thrilling new novel in the award-winning Dan Clement series.

Penguin Random House
Publish Date
August 2022

A violent death by crucifixion near a remote north-west station has Detective Inspector Dan Clement and his Broome police officers disturbed and baffled. Other local incidents - the theft of explosives from a Halls Creek mine site, social justice protests at an abattoir, a break-in at a child-health care clinic - seem mundane by comparison. But as Clement starts to make troubling connections between each crime, he finds himself caught in a terrifying race. In a landmass larger than Western Europe, he must identify and protect an unknown target before it is blown to bits by an invisible enemy.

Other titles you should consider ...

Not all products are available in all stores.