Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

As Happy as Here

As Happy as Here

by Jane Godwin

A beautiful coming-of-age story about three teenage girls from very different backgrounds who find themselves sharing a hospital ward, for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Fiona Wood.

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Hachette
Publish Date
July 2020

Three teenage girls from very different backgrounds find themselves sharing a hospital ward. When they witness a crime in the park below their window, they bond over trying to solve the crime and each one undergoes a profound change. A beautiful coming-of-age story about identity, expectation, class, justice, society, fairness, and, above all, kindness.

Other titles you should consider ...

The Inner Self

Hugh Mackay

A Tale of Magic

Chris Colfer

Apocalyse Never

Michael Shellenberger

Not all products are available in all stores.