Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Herd

The Herd

by Emily Edwards

A standout book club novel. Unputdownable and thought-provoking, The Herd probes the fine line between individual choice and collective responsibility. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and The Slap.

Format
PB
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Penguin Random House Australia Pty Ltd
Publish Date
January 2022

You should never judge how someone chooses to raise their child. Elizabeth and Bryony are polar opposites but their unexpected friendship has always worked. They're the best of friends, and godmothers to each other's daughters - because they trust that the safety of their children is both of their top priority. But what if their choice could harm your own child? Little do they know that they differ over one very important issue. And when Bryony, afraid of being judged, tells what is supposed to be a harmless white lie before a child's birthday party, the consequences are more catastrophic than either of them could ever have imagined ...

Other titles you should consider ...

Not all products are available in all stores.