Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

Tiger Heart

Tiger Heart

by Penny Chrimes

The magical tale of a bold young chimney sweep and a remarkable Tiger, a dangerously hypnotic ruby and a mystical land found across an ocean and through a storm. Perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars and Pax.

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Hachette
Publish Date
January 2020

When sooty orphan Fly falls down a chimney she's meant to be cleaning and straight into a Tiger's cage, she thinks her short life is about to end right then and there. But instead of gobbling her up, the Tiger bows, and addresses the bemused Fly as 'your majesty'.
Shocked but intrigued, Fly vows to free the Tiger from his captivity. Together, they embark on a journey that will take them from the dark and twisty lanes of London over the ocean in order to reach what the Tiger says is their homeland: a far-off land nestled in cloud-topped mountains.

But not everyone wants Fly and the Tiger to return. And when an unnatural ocean storm hits their ship, they're separated. Without the Tiger by her side, will Fly be able to fulfil her destiny and become the princess she was born to be?

Other titles you should consider ...

Women and Leadership: Real Lives, Real Lessons

Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala

Stars Like Us

Frances Chapman

Pink!

Margaret Wild & Judith Rossell (Illus)

Swap

Robyn Harding

Not all products are available in all stores.