Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

When Rain Turns to Snow

When Rain Turns to Snow

by Jane Godwin

A beautiful and timely coming-of-age story about finding out who you are in the face of crisis and change. Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo, Fiona Wood and Emily Rodda.

Format
PB
Category
Children
Publisher
Hachette
Publish Date
June 2020

A runaway, a baby and a whole lot of questions...Lissa is home on her own after school one afternoon when a stranger turns up on the doorstep carrying a baby. Reed is on the run - surely people are looking for him? He's trying to find out who he really is and thinks Lissa's mum might have some answers. But how could he be connected to Lissa's family - and why has he been left in charge of a baby? A baby who is sick, and getting sicker ..Reed's appearance stirs up untold histories in Lissa's family, and suddenly she is having to make sense of her past in a way she would never have imagined. Meanwhile, her brother is dealing with a devastating secret of his own.A beautiful and timely coming-of-age story about finding out who you are in the face of crisis and change.

Other titles you should consider ...

Utopia Avenue

David Mitchell

Lost Soul Atlas

Zana Fraillon

Queen of Storms

Raymond E Feist

The Lost City

Amanda Hocking

Not all products are available in all stores.