Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

She Gets the Girl

She Gets the Girl

by Rachael Lippincott

Read THE new swoon-worthy hate-to-love rom com from #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Five Feet Apart Rachael Lippincott and debut writer Alyson Derrick. The perfect summer read for fans of Adam Silvera, Casey McQuiston, Alice Oseman and Becky Albertalli!

Format
Paperback
Category
Children
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Publish Date
May 2022

Alex and Molly are two girls who don’t belong on the same planet, let alone the same college campus . . .​ Alex Blackwood is a little bit headstrong, with a dash of chaos and a whole lot of flirt. She knows how to get the girl. Keeping her on the other hand . . . not so much. Molly Parker has everything in her life totally in control, except for her complete awkwardness with just about anyone besides her mum. She knows she's in love with the impossibly cool Cora Myers. She just . . . hasn't actually talked to her yet. When the girls' paths cross unexpectedly, and Alex discovers Molly's hidden crush, they realise they might have a common interest after all. Because maybe if Alex can help Molly to get her dream girl, she can prove to her ex that she's serious about love. As the two embark on their five-step plans to get their girls to fall for them, though, they both begin to wonder if maybe they're the ones falling . . . for each other.

Other titles you should consider ...

I Kissed Shara Wheeler

Casey McQuiston

Family of Liars

E. Lockhart

Real Pigeons Duck Trouble

Andrew McDonald, Ben Wood (Illustrator)

Not all products are available in all stores.