Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Dangers Of Truffle Hunting

The Dangers Of Truffle Hunting

by Sunni Overend

True desires will be unearthed … For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of Melbourne.

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
December 2016

Is life too short to play it safe?

Kit Gossard's life is neatly mapped out. A secure photographic job. A partner ready to commit. A wedding in the family vineyard for her mother to preside over.

So why the apprehension? Why a hunger for something ... more?

Then someone new appears. Earthy, reserved, magnetic, this new man brings out feelings she has long suppressed, and suddenly Kit can't contain her simmering discontent.

Black truffle hunting, illicit pastry lessons, vine fruit on flesh - Kit is seduced.

It feels right. Before it all goes wrong.

Artful, sexy, sophisticated, THE DANGERS OF TRUFFLE HUNTING explores how a man can be more to a woman than a destination.

Other titles you should consider ...

The Inner Self

Hugh Mackay

A Tale of Magic

Chris Colfer

Apocalyse Never

Michael Shellenberger

Not all products are available in all stores.