Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

The Mitford Murders

The Mitford Murders

by Jessica Fellowes

Six sisters, a lifetime of mystery…

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Hachette
Publish Date
September 2017

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But then a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret . . . Based on a real unsolved crime and written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie.

Other titles you should consider ...

Working Class Man

Jimmy Barnes

The Magic Misfits

Neil Patrick Harris

Coming Home

Michael Morpurgo

Not all products are available in all stores.