Australian Independent Bookseller

All the best books from your local independent bookseller

One Punch

One Punch

by Julie Fison

A contemporary family drama following two mothers at the centre of a tragedy, One Punch is for fans of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

Format
Paperback
Category
Fiction
Publisher
Affirm Press
Publish Date
May 2022

Yasmin Weston is on holiday when she learns that her son Daniel has been assaulted at home in Australia, leaving him with a debilitating brain injury. She vows to hunt down her son's attacker. Evie MacIntyre knows the Westons from school. She's never had much time for Yasmin, and she dislikes Daniel because he bullied her son, Brody. When Evie discovers evidence that Brody was involved in the attack, she is torn but decides there is no way she will let her only son go to jail. As two mothers wrestle with the consequences of their actions, two families suffer the shockwaves of one catastrophic night and a punch that changes everything.

Other titles you should consider ...

Counterfeit

Kirstin Chen

Girl, Forgotten

Karin Slaughter

Cold, Cold Bones

Kathy Reichs

Forty Nights

Pirooz Jafari

Not all products are available in all stores.